Heraldry by Eddie Geoghegan Click here to go HOME

Bienvenue a Dublin

English       Français       Deutsch       Italiano       Español

Logement      Nourriture/Boire      Loisirs

Villes à Dublin
Artane
Ballsbridge
Blackrock
City Centre - North
City Centre - South
Clondalkin
Clontarf
Donnybrook
Drumcondra
Dun Laoghaire
Glasnevin
Killiney
Mount Merrion
Phibsborough
Raheny
Rush
Skerries
Temple Bar
Whitehall

Áth Cliath est dans le comté Leinster et Dublin est la ville principale d'Irlande avec une population plus qu'un million. La région est presque partout plate sauf au sud il y a les montagnes du Dublin que rencontrent les montagnes de Wicklow. La rivière Liffey arrive dans la mer à la côte du Dublin. Deux canaux, le Royal Canal et le Grand Canal traversent aussi la ville Dublin. La côte a beaucoup de plages et têtes compris Howth, Portmarnock et Dollymount. Il y a beaucoup de grandes villes comme Dún Laoighaire, Skerries, Swords et Balbriggan.

Dans la ville vous trouvez beaucoup de culture et activité comme shopping et vie nocturne ou histoire, heritage, l'art et sport. Dublin est la maison de Guinness à St. James' Gate et le groupe de pop U2. C'est aussi l'hôte de beaucoup d'artistes connus et des galleries avec des arts admiré par tout le monde. Beaucoup d'autre musé ou expo il y a ici - une excursion à la brasserie de Guinness et au magasin, le livre de Kells à Trinity College, la maison Custom, la maison Mansion, St. Patrick's Cathédrale, Christchurch, Kilmainham Gaol, Dublin château et bien sûr le parc Phoenix - le plus grand parc enceinté en Europe.

Théatres et shows, musique traditionelle et clubs sont tous part de la ville avec sa richesse de culture. Temple Bar est pour une vie active socialement - la région bohémienne du Dublin avec des cafés, restaurants et pubs.

Dublin est le centre principal pour les activités sportives. Il y a excellents terrains de golf compris Portmarnock. Le GAA (Gaelic Games) se trouve à Dublin et pendant l'été vous pouvez aller voir des jeux. On peut voir des jeux dans cette région avec les équipes nationales contre autres pays.


Comtés voisins
Kildare | Meath | Wicklow
Accueil | Informations | Tête

Heraldry by Eddie Geoghegan Click here to go HOME

Welcome to Dublin

English      
Français       Deutsch       Italiano       Español

Accommodation      Food/Drink      Leisure

Towns in Dublin
Artane
Ballsbridge
Blackrock
City Centre - North
City Centre - South
Clondalkin
Clontarf
Donnybrook
Drumcondra
Dun Laoghaire
Glasnevin
Killiney
Mount Merrion
Phibsborough
Raheny
Rush
Skerries
Temple Bar
Whitehall

Àth Cliath is in the province of Leinster and Dublin City is the capital of Ireland with over a million people. It is a relatively low-lying area except for the South where the Dublin mountains rise to meet the Wicklow mountains. The River Liffey reaches the Irish sea at Dublin Bay. Two canals, the Royal Canal and the Grand Canal also flow through Dublin city. Its coastline has a number of heads, bays and beaches including Howth, Portmarnock and Dollymount. Among its principal towns are Dún Laoighaire, Skerries, Swords and Balbriggan.

The city is rich in culture and activity from shopping and night life to history, heritage, the arts and sports. Dublin is the home of Guinness at St. James' Gate and the great rock band U2. It is host to many great artists and galleries of some of the worlds finest works. Many other museums and exhibitions are here too - a tour of the Guinness Brewery and Hopstore, The Book of Kells at Trinity College, The Custom House, The Mansion House, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Christchurch, Kilmainham Gaol, Dublin Castle and of course the Phoenix Park - the largest enclosed park in Europe.

Theatres and shows, traditional music and club life are an integral part of Europe's richest cultural cities. Temple Bar is the hub of social activity - the bohemian area of Dublin with many coffee-houses, eateries and pubs.

Dublin is the main centre for sporting activities there are many excellent golf courses including Portmarnock. The GAA (Gaelic Games) is based in Dublin and in the summer, matches can be attended. All the National Teams play other countries in Dublin's many stadiums and arenas.


Neighbouring Counties
Kildare | Meath | Wicklow
Home | Comments & Queries | Get Listed | Top